fbpx

WotC Announces Ikoria: Lair of Behemoths Timeline

During the Weekly MTG live-stream, Wizards of the Coast (WotC) announced the modified release schedule for Ikoria: Lair of Behemoths.

The Ikoria: Lair of Behemoths release schedule is as follows:

  • April 2 – Ikoria Debut, trailer launch, (7AM PT/10AM ET/2PM UTC) and the start of previews
  • April 10 – Last day of previews
  • April 16 – Ikoria released on Magic: The Gathering Arena and Magic Online
  • April 17 – Prerelease/release in Japan, Korea, China, Taiwan, and Hong Kong
  • May 15 – Prerelease/release in North America, Europe, Latin America, and Australia/New Zealand

The modified release schedule comes as a direct result of COVID-19 (Coronavirus) precautions, and will be the first delayed set in Magic history.

For this release, we’ll be combining our Prerelease and Release weekends—stores can sell any products on those dates and can still let players play Prerelease at home.

Read the original article from Wizards of the Coast.