fbpx

Details For The MTG Arena October Standard Open Unveiled

Details for the upcoming MTG Arena Standard Open have arrived

Ominous Roost, illustrated by Josu Hernaiz

Wizards of the Coast (WotC) has shared details for the upcoming October Standard Open on MTG Arena.

The October Standard Arena Open is scheduled to run two days, October 16-17, with players competing for a chance to win a top prize of $2000.

Day 1

Day 1 will consist of Best-of-One and Best-of-Three queues with each participant able to enter any number of times. All participants will also earn an Ominous Roost card sleeve.

Players participating in the Best-of-One queue will need to reach seven wins to qualify for Day 2, while those in the Best-of-Three queue will need four wins. You can view additional event details below:

  • Format: Standard (Best-of-One) and Traditional Standard (Best-of-Three)
  • Entry fee: 20,000 gold or 4,000 gems (both Best-of-One and Best-of-Three)
  • Event start: October 16 at 6 AM PT (1300 UTC)
  • Signup end: October 17 at 3 AM PT (1000 UTC). You’ll have three hours to complete your current run, but you won’t be able to join after this deadline. Matches in progress will be allowed to finish.
  • Event end: October 17 at 6 AM PT (1300 UTC). No new matches begin after this time, but matches in progress will be allowed to finish.
  • Entry reward: Ominous Roost card sleeve
Day 1: Best-of-One Standard
Match Record: 7 wins or 3 Losses
7 Wins2,000 gems + Day 2 qualification token
6 Wins1,600 gems
5 Wins1,200 gems
4 Wins800 gems
3 Wins400 gems
0–2 WinsNo reward
Day 1: Best-of-Three Standard
Match Record: 4 wins or 1 loss
4 Wins5,000 gems + Day 2 qualification token
3 Wins5,000 gems
2 Wins2,500 gems
1 Win1,000 gems
0 WinsNo reward

Day 2

Players who make it to Day 2 will only be able to enter a queue once, but are able to make adjustments or change their decks entirely from Day 1.

  • Format: Traditional Standard (Best-of-Three)
  • Entry fee: Day 2 qualification token (earned on Day 1)
  • Entry window: October 17, 6–8 AM PT (1300–1500 UTC). You must join during this two-hour window. You’ll have until the event ends to complete your matches.
  • Signup end: October 17 at 8 AM PT (1500 UTC).
  • Event end: No new matches after October 17 at 5 p.m. PT (0000 UTC). All matches must begin by 6 p.m. PT (0100 UTC) to count.
Best-of-Three Standard
Match Record: 7 wins or 2 Losses
7 Wins$2,000 + Qualifier Weekend invitation
6 Wins$1,000
5 Wins20,000 gems
4 Wins10,000 gems
3 Wins6,000 gems
2 Wins4,000 gems
1 Win2,000 gems
0 WinsNo reward

Additional Info

  • You must be 18 years or older to participate.
  • Regional eligibility restrictions apply, void where prohibited.
  • Receiving monetary rewards requires having or creating Wizards, DCI, and i-Payout accounts. (i-Payout accounts cannot be created in advance.)
  • Refer to the official Terms and Conditions for complete details.

Read the original article from Wizards of the Coast.

Facebook Notice for EU! You need to login to view and post FB Comments!