Quandrix Gets Creature-Copying Instant In Double Major In Strixhaven

This new Quandrix rare turns 1 creature into two!

Courtesy of Wizards of the Coast (WotC), check out this unique Quandrix instant that copies any creature spell you control from Strixhaven: School of Mages — Double Major!

Copy target creature spell you control, except it isn’t legendary if the spell is legendary.

To start things off, let’s clarify that this can only copy a “creature spell” and creatures are only spells while on the stack, meaning you can’t cast your creature, have it resolve, then cast Double Major to copy it like you would with a card like Clone. That said, this card is still very powerful, giving you an additional creature for just an extra two mana and you’re not limited by the legendary rule, meaning if you’ve got the mana to copy an Ulamog… go for it!

So what do you think of Double Major? What creatures are you most excited to copy? Let us know what you think in the comments below!

Strixhaven: School of Mages releases April 23. Check out our official preview gallery.