fbpx

The Road To The Strixhaven Championship Begins This Weekend!

Start your journey this Friday!

For months, thousands of Magic: The Gathering fans have participated in SCG Tour Online events on the Road to the Kaldheim Championship. This weekend, they’ll begin a new journey on the Road to the Strixhaven Championship when the SCG Tour Online returns for three fun-filled days of events featuring MTG Arena’s Standard format… and we’d love for you to join them!

Satellites are open SCG Tour Online events in which players can earn an invitation to compete in that Sunday’s $5K Championship Qualifier, up to two (2) byes in that event, and invitations to participate in the following month’s Qualifier Weekend. Satellites only cost $7 USD each to enter, and this Friday, March 5, you’ll have four opportunities to play in one! 

  • Satellite #1 – 5:00 AM ET (2:00 AM PT)
  • Satellite #2 – 1:00 PM ET (10:00 AM PT)
  • Satellite #3 – 7:00 PM ET (4:00 PM PT)
  • Satellite #4 – 10:00 PM ET (7:00 PM PT)

Register Now

This Saturday, March 6, you’ll have four more!

  • Satellite #5 – 5:00 AM ET (2:00 AM PT)
  • Satellite #6 – 10:00 AM ET (7:00 AM PT)
  • Satellite #7 – 3:00 PM ET (12:00 PM PT)
  • Satellite #8 – 8:00 PM ET (5:00 PM PT)

Register Now

These Satellites will continue to utilize our new SCG Tour Online point system. Based on your record in Satellites, you’ll receive a number of SCG Tour Online Points that can directly qualify for that Sunday’s $5K Strixhaven Championship Qualifier and up to two (2) byes in that event. However, you can now also do so by accumulating SCG Tour Online Points during an event weekend (note that all SCG Tour Online Points reset after each event weekend).

This Sunday, March 7th, the SCG Tour Online $5K Strixhaven Championship Qualifier kicks off at 10:00 AM ET (7:00 AM PT) with a total of $5,000 USD, hundreds of thousands of MTG Arena gems and invitations to compete in the following month’s MTG Arena Qualifier Weekend and/or the Strixhaven Championship all up for grabs!

As a reminder, our Star City Games Premium members receive FREE ENTRY into each Friday’s SCG Tour Online Satellite #3 through May, 2021.

If you’re a current Star City Games Premium member and wish to take advantage of this additional benefit, simply visit the Account Details section of your My Account page, update it to include your MTG Melee username (required) and DCI # (optional) where requested, and we’ll take care of the rest! More information will be provided via email that will be sent to Premium members shortly after Noon ET this Thursday, March 4 (please note that this Premium member benefit is only valid for each Friday’s SCG Tour Online Satellite #3 through May 2021, and is non-transferable). 

To become a Star City Games Premium member, click here!

Want to confirm exactly which Fridays and Saturdays each of those SCG Tour Online Satellite events will be taking place? Check out our SCG Tour Online schedule! Please note that all dates are based on Eastern Time Zone start times. 

SCG Tour Online  Satellites # 1-4SCG Tour Online  Satellites # 5-8SCG Tour Online 5K Championship Qualifier
Friday, March 5Saturday, March 6Sunday, March 7
Friday, March 12Saturday, March 13Sunday, March 14
Friday, March 19Saturday, March 20Sunday, March 21
Friday, March 26Saturday, March 6Sunday, March 7
Friday, March 12Saturday, March 13Sunday, March 14
Friday, March 19Saturday, March 20Sunday, March 21
Friday, March 26Saturday, March 27Sunday, March 28
Friday, April 2Saturday, April 3Sunday, April 4
Friday, April 9Saturday, April 10Sunday, April 11
Friday, April 23Saturday, April 24Sunday, April 25
Friday, April 30Saturday, May 1Sunday, May 2
Friday, May 7Saturday, May 8Sunday, May 9

Ready to begin your journey on the Road to the Strixhaven Championship? Click here to learn more, then mark your calendars, make plans to join us, and register for an SCG Tour Online Satellite today!

Facebook Notice for EU! You need to login to view and post FB Comments!