Commander Rules Committee Adds Two New Members

Commander RC expands group by two

Danitha, Benalia’s Hope illustrated by Magali Villeneuve

The Commander Rules Committee added two more members to its group that develops and maintains the philosophy, rules, and list of cards banned in Commander.

Olivia Gobert-Hicks and Jim LaPage join Scott Larabee, Toby Elliot, Gavin Duggan, and Sheldon Menery at the RC expands to six members.

Gobert-Hicks, a fixture in the cosplay community and member of the Commander Advisory Group, will now help shape the format she started playing in 2014. LaPage is a storied deckbuilder in the community and considered one of the brightest minds in the game.

Read the original announcement from the Commander RC.